“There’s more vivid imagination in a page of Nnedi Okorafor’s work
than in whole volumes of ordinary fantasy epics.” — Ursula K. Le Guin


Nnedi Okorafor is an incredible storyteller whose books transport readers to imaginative and vibrant worlds. She writes for all ages, from adults to young adults and children, and even dives into the world of comics. Her stories, like the Binti series, Who Fears Death, Akata Witch, and Lagoon, blend African culture with science fiction and fantasy in a way that’s truly unique. Nnedi’s work has earned her some of the most prestigious awards in the genre, including the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy Awards. Her tales are not just entertaining but also thought-provoking, touching on deep and complex themes that resonate with readers around the globe.


Who Fears Death (2010) Amazon

Hello, Moto (2011) Amazon

Afrosf: Science Fiction by African Writers (“Moom!”) (2012) Amazon

Kabu Kabu (2013) Amazon

Long Hidden: Speculative Fiction from the Margins of History (“It’s War!”) (2014) Amazon

Lagoon (2014) Amazon

The Book of Phoenix (2015) Amazon

Binti Series:
1. Binti (2015) Amazon
2. Home (2017) Amazon
3. The Night Masquerade (2018) Amazon

Broken Places & Outer Spaces: Finding Creativity in the Unexpected (2019) Amazon

Remote Control (2021) Amazon

Noor (2021) Amazon

She Who Knows series:
1. She Who Knows (August 20, 2024) Amazon
2. One-Way Witch (February 4, 2025) Amazon

Young Adult

Zahrah the Windseeker (2005) Amazon

The Shadow Speaker (2007) Amazon

The Nsibidi Scripts series:
   1. Akata Witch (2011) Amazon
   2. Akata Warrior (2017) Amazon
   3. Akata Woman (2022) Amazon

Ikenga (2020) Amazon


Long Juju Man (2009) Amazon

Iridessa and the Secret of the Never Mine (2012) OUT OF PRINT

Chicken in the Kitchen (2020) Amazon

Comics / Graphic Novels

Black Panther: Long Live the King (2017) Amazon

LaGuardia (2018) Amazon

Shuri series:
   1. The Search For Black Panther (2018) Amazon
   2. 24/7 Vibranium (2019) Amazon

Wakanda Forever (2018) Amazon

Antar: the Black Knight (2018) Amazon

Shuri: Wakanda Forever (2020) Amazon

After The Rain (2021) Amazon is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program where Amazon will pay us a commission for linking to products on and affiliated sites.